Irish Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy
01 230 35 36

Tom Meade Wins IACP Southern Regional Award [01/11/22]

Tom Meade Wins Prestigious IACP Southern Regional Award

Honours Commitment to the Counselling and Psychotherapy Profession

The Irish Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (IACP) has honoured Tom Meade MIACP of Killeagh County Cork with the Southern Regional Award.

Mr Meade has served on the Southern Region Committee for many years and became chairperson in 2015, a role he approached with dedication and loyalty. He has been a vital resource in the establishment of committees in other areas of the country, expanding the opportunities for networking and educational workshops for IACP members. Tom divides his time between his twin passions for farming and his counselling practice, supporting people who want more from life. He is based in Ballyglassin, Killeagh and offers in-person and online counselling.

Speaking today regarding Tom’s award IACP Cathaoirleach Séamus Sheedy stated:

“I congratulate Tom Meade our Southern Regional Award recipient for the many outstanding contributions he has made to the counselling and psychotherapy profession. Tom is known for his support of members and his commitment not just in his region but all over the country.” Tom played a key role in the formation of the Western Regional Committee, which was officially launched at a network event in May of 2016.”

Commenting following the award IACP member Tom Meade stated:

“I was delighted and honoured to receive this award. I have always been committed to supporting members across the Southern Region and beyond. I would like to thank the Southern Regional Committee for their nomination and I look forward to continuing to supporting members into the future.”

The awards ceremony was at the IACP 7th annual conference held on the 15th of October 2022 at the Galway Bay Hotel.  

IACP Regional Award Winners

Eamon Fortune, Western Regional Award 
Liam Cannon, Northern Ireland Regional Award Winner
Séamus Sheedy, Midlands Regional Award
William Egan, Southeast Regional Award
Linda Breathnach, North East Regional Award
Kate Bree, West/North West Regional Award
Maureen Levy, Dublin Regional Award

Carl Berkeley Memorial Award

Liam Cannon
IACP Research Excellence Award Winner

Neil O’Connor
IACP Public Inspiration Award

James O’Connor 



© Irish Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy

| Therapist Directory Terms | Event Booking Terms | Payment Terms | - IACP, First Floor, Marina House, 11-13 Clarence Street, Dun Laoghaire, Co Dublin Tel. 00 353 1 2303536


This website uses strictly necessary session cookies only. Session cookies are requred to ensure members can access the members area and associated functions reliably. Session cookies expire automatically upon exit.